Because I never say thanks enough

Well for starters Happy Thanksgiving. This was never really a holiday celebrated growing up, so I’m not greatly enthused about it as my social circle is. I am though thankful for many things, and though I wont be at any dinners to say this, I figure I’ll say them online. (P.S. DO NOT let this be the only time you feel to be thankful for what you have, and if you do, then you clearly need to re-asses your life!)

I’m thankful that despite some downfalls of the time, 2010 has been a most excellent year for me to remember.

I’m thankful for the time and a half I’ll be making at work today.

I’m thankful for the amazing clothes Threadless puts out every week, thereby strengthening the awesomeness that company is.

I’m thankful for some businesses being open for those that can’t afford to have a Thanksgiving dinner or will be alone on this day.

I’m thankful for the many people that’ll be at homes today, so I will not run into much traffic going to and from work.

I’m thankful that I am weeks away from graduating and getting a college degree (even if I’m not stopping to attain a higher one).

I’m thankful for the low temperature that’s coming pretty soon. (break out the winter clothes baby!)

I’m thankful for the farmer, to the laborer, to the grocery store all putting a hand in the food I will eat later today.

I’m thankful that even though I’m getting spam in my mailbox today, the majority of them had the decency to say Happy Thanksgiving!

I’m thankful that I’m still alive and kicking enough to be around friends.

I’m thankful for the friendships I’ve made within the year, and for the ones in the future.

I’m thankful for the people who are actually reading this and other entries(though some feedback would be nice from time to time).

I’m thankful for being able to freely flow my thoughts through writing, whether it’s through here or the stories I write.

I’m thankful for the friend who wants me to talk and actually does listen.

Bring on the noms gobble gobble

MOST OF ALL

I’m thankful for all my friends, because if it weren’t for them, I would be jobless, homeless, and probably holding up a sign on the street asking for money (and quite frankly, I doubt I can pull off being a World War II veteran)

HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO YOU AND YOURS

Leave a Reply

