Wednesday comics: 11/3/2010

This week I’m being blessed with three books. Two of which are completely new. Hit the jump for more.

Written by GEOFF JOHNS & PETER J. TOMASI; Art by IVAN REIS, ARDIAN SYAF, JOE PRADO; Covers by DAVID FINCH

Brightest Day #13

This is a series that disappoints me more, but the few stories I enjoy redeems the book itself and begs me to keep collecting. I had thought it would detail all the resurrected characters from the end of Blackest Night, as it turns out this book centers around very few of the ones I care about, and the rest that I adore are all in books that are not on my pull list. This begs me to really start digging down into what I read from now on.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

story JIMMY URINE, STEVE RIGH?, LYN-Z & KITTY art & cover: JESS FINK

Adventures Into Mindless Self Indulgence

What the hell is this? It’s an Image book created by the members of Mindless Self Indulgence. I’ve yet to see a preview, I requested it solely based on the fact that MSI is an artist I’ve enjoyed for over 5 years, from the artwork, it looks very amateur but I’m still excited to pick it up all the same.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WRITER: RICK REMENDER ARTIST: ROLAND BOSCHI COVER BY: Francesco Matt

Punisher: In the Blood #1 (of 5)

Remender ripped him apart (see Dark Reign The List: Punisher) and stitched him back up (Frankencastle), and after that gave him the bloodstone which enabled him to return to his normal human body. It’s not that confusing as one would think. ┬áRegardless of all that, while Frank’s been away fighting monsters, a new wave of crime decided to sweep New York. Crime, your old buddy Frank is back, have fun.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Links!

The rest of the books that came out this week. [IGN]

How to Understand Grant Morrison’s Final Crisis, if you can that is. [Comics Alliance]

Bruce Wayne has returned and if you think that’s a spoiler, wait til you see what he says next. [Comics Alliance]

Joss Whedon cusses like he’s Shakespeare. [Topless Robot]

Marvel Tron variant wallpaper. [Marvel]

One Response to “Wednesday comics: 11/3/2010”

  1. Yeah, when you get to University, there will be so much reading that you won’t have time to or even want to read in your spare moments.

Leave a Reply

