The pirate life for me

A couple of years ago I had decided that from now on, I would no longer worry about what to dress up for Halloween, because I would be a pirate every year.

And you’re thinking, “Yeah, but won’t that get old and redundant?”

Actually, not in my eyes. You see I’ll be a different type of pirate. It works for me perfectly because

1) The only thing I need to worry about it what career to pick next year

2)pirates are badass

3) In order to preach the gospel of the Flying Spaghetti Monster (FSM), I must be dressed as a pirate

4) FSM’s favorite holiday is Halloween

I did this first in 2008 when I decided to be just a regular Landlubber (the novice), and the following year I was a Powdermonkey (filling up cannons, and etc.), adding accessories and wearing different articles of clothing to represent promotion. This year I was hoping to shoot for Carpenter or Navigator. But unfortunately due to finances I was unable to, so we’ll assume that I was caught captive by a Naval ship last year after sipping too much “courage”.

Heres a pic from last year

Powdermonkey at Docking Bay 94's (formerly known as Lost Realms) first annual Halloween party

So to all you other pirates out there, have a good time. Say NO to some drugs. Don’t drink and drink. Be careful of the wenches, the lot of them are said to be “Frenchified”. At last but not least,

Eat, Drink, and be Merry.

RAmen.

2 Responses to “The pirate life for me”

  1. I used to be suggested this web site by means of my cousin. I am not positive
    whether or not this put up is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem.
    You are wonderful! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

